The Premier League and EA Sports Announce FIFA 19 League

Oct 5, 2018

ePremier League

The Premier League announced this morning that they will be organizing a FIFA 19 league, alongside Electronic Arts. The league will be called the ePremier League (ePL) and will include all 20 Premier League clubs.

The ePL will be open to UK players, 16 years or older and online registration for qualification will begin on Dec. 3. The league will have its inaugural tournament in Jan. 2019, where 32 players will advance with 16 on PS4 and 16 on Xbox One. From there the 32 players will move onto the club playoff. All 20 teams will have a live playoff to give players a shot to compete in the ePL final. Clubs will have two players, one for each platform.

The ePL final will run from Mar. 28 through Mar. 29, 2019 and will be broadcast live on Sky Sports and the Premier Leaguesocial media accounts. The tournament will be in a group stage format on both PS4 and Xbox One to determine an overall winner.

Prizes for the league have not been revealed as of yet, but players who take part in the ePL can expect to earn season-long points to help them qualify for the EA SPORTS FIFA 19 Global Series Playoffs, the premiere FIFA league.

Players will have to be registered on by Oct. 31 and be FIFA Ultimate Team Champions verified.