Evo 2018 : MOUSESPORTS|Problem X is the Champion!

Aug 6, 2018

Evol 2018

Evolution Championship Series 2018, held from August 3rd through 5th at Las Vegas, NV, USA, has concluded !

Almost 2,500 players from around the world competed at Evolution Championship Series (Evo for short) 2018. Due to the incredible skill level present at the event there are invariably upsets and there are players who are normally a lock for top 8 or at least top 16 that didn’t even break into top 32. Korea’s PG|Infiltration (33rd place) and USA’s GHOST|NuckleDu(97th place) are just two examples this year.

By Sunday evening only 8 players were left standing. MOUSESPORTS|Problem X would make his way to Grand Finals in the Winners bracket after sending Gachikun (3-1) and CYG BST|Fuudo (3-1) to Losers Finals. He would be joined by ECHO FOX|Tokido, who was sent to Losers by Fuudo in Winners Semi-Finals (1-3). Tokido would go on to eliminate RED BULL|Luffy (3-0), Gachikun in Losers Semi-Finals (3-1) and get his revenge on Fuudo by eliminating him in Losers Finals (3-1).

Grand Finals itself was an epic match of wills between two veteran players. Both players clawed for every chunk of damage every round but Tokido came out on top to reset the bracket and bring Problem X down to the Losers Bracket for the final showdown (3-2). Problem X came back with a vengeance and defeat Tokido 3-0. MOUSESPORTS|Problem X from the United Kingdom is the 2018 Evo Champion!

Evolution Championship Series 2018 Results:

Placing Handle Characters Points
1st MOUSESPORTS|Problem X M.Bison/Abigail 1750
2nd ECHO FOX|Tokido Akuma 850
3rd CYG BST|Fuudo R.Mika 450
4th Gachikun Rashid 400
5th RED BULL|Luffy R.Mika 350
5th FUDOH|Fujimura Ibuki 350
7th THE COOL KID93 Abigail 270
7th RISE|Caba Guile 270
9th Filipino Champ Dhalsim 200
9th FAV|Ryusei Urien 200
9th RISE|MenaRD Birdie 200
9th RAZER|Xian Ibuki 200
13th CYG BST|Daigo “The Beast” Guile 160
13th Mago Cammy 160
13th FURSAN|Verloren Cammy 160
13th Machabo Nacalli 160
17th GGEA|Toi M.Bison 130
17th ChrisCCH Guile 130
17th ECHO FOX|Justin Wong Menat 130
17th QANBA DOUYU|Xiao Hai Cammy 130
17th CYG BST|Chris T Ken/Akuma 130
17th K-Brad Cammy 130
17th FUDOH|Haitani Akuma 130
17th exceL|Hurricane Cammy/Abigail 130